Submit your resume

Technical Program

Post-Convention Workshops
 

The 2012 Las Vegas post-convention workshop schedule has been finalized and organizers would like to invite you to participate. For more information please contact the organizer directly.

Convention workshops are offered after the technical sessions close on Thursday and continue through Friday. Entry into any or all workshops is available for purchase during advance registration.


Friday, 9 November

The Best of IQ Earth: 21st Century Interpretation
Organizer: Ron Masters
E-mail Contact: ron.masters@headwave.com
Through the support of the SEG IQ Earth Committee

Gulf of Mexico Imaging Challenges: What Can Full Waveform Inversion Achieve?
Organizers: Dimitri Bevc, Cengiz Esmersoy, and Partha Routh
E-mail Contact: dimitri.bevc@chevron.com
Through the support of the SEG Research Committee

Full Wavefield Analysis for Active+Passive 4D Seismic Reservoir Monitoring
Organizers: David Lumley et al.
E-mail Contact: david.lumley@uwa.edu.au
Through the support of the SEG Research Committee

Improving Data Quality in Noisy Land Areas
Organizers: Qunshan Zhang, Ran Bachrach, Oswaldo Davogustto Cataldo, and Christine Krohn
E-mail Contact: qunshan.zhang@repsol.com
Through the support of the SEG Research Committee

Sub-basalt Imaging with a Focus on Deep Water
Organizers: Michel Verliac, Bo Zhao, Adriana Citlali Ramirez, Kurt Strack
E-mail Contact: verliac1@slb.com
Through the support of the SEG Research Committee

Physics of Rocks
Organizers: Arthur Cheng, Ali Mese, Stephan Gelinsky, and Colin Sayers
E-mail Contact: arthur.cheng@halliburton.com
Through the support of the SEG Research Committee

Inversion-Based High-Resolution Imaging of Reservoirs
Organizers: Bin Wang, Hugues Djikpesse, John Etgen, Biondo Biondi, and Sergio Chávez-Pérez
E-mail Contact: bin.wang@tgsnopec.com
Through the support of the SEG Research Committee

Seismic Diffraction Methods for Fault and Fracture Detection
Organizers: William Burnett, Evgeny Landa, Tijmen Jan Moser, Michael Pelissier, and James Schuelke
E-mail Contact: mapelissier@marathonoil.com
Through the support of the SEG Research Committee

A Working Guide to 3D Inversion Methods in Mining Geophysics
Organizer: Mark Shore
E-mail Contact: mark.shore@rogers.com
Through the support of the SEG Mining Committee