Submit your resume

Technical Program

Post-Convention Workshops


The 2012 Las Vegas post-convention workshop schedule has been finalized and organizers would like to invite you to participate. For more information please contact the organizer directly.

Convention workshops are offered after the technical sessions close on Thursday and continue through Friday. Entry into any or all workshops is available for purchase during advance registration.


Thursday, 8 November

Use of Seismic Technology in Petroleum Resources Estimation and Classification
Organizers: Pierre-Louis Pichon, Marian Hanna, Rocky Roden, and Martin Karrenbach
E-mail Contact: pierre-louis.pichon@total.com
Through the support of the SEG Oil and Gas Reserve Committee

The Best of D&P Forum: Unconventional Resources: Multiscale, Multidisciplinary Integ­ration of Subsurface Data
Organizer: Mark Houston, Martin Terrell, and John Eastwood
E-mail Contact: mark.houston@bakerhughes.com
Through the support of the SEG Development and Production Committee

Exploiting New Technologies for Research and Careers in Geoscience: Past, Present and Future
Organizers: Roderick Perez, Chris Krohn, Kelly Wrobel, and Joan Marie Blanco González  
E-mail Contact: roderickperezaltamar@gmail.com
Through the support of the SEG University and Student Programs and the SEG Research Committee

Integration of Seismic and EM: Where Do We Stand?
Organizers: Jan Schmedes, Andrea Zerilli, Erika Gasperikova, Mark Rosenquist, Kurt Strack, and Michel Verliak
E-mail Contact: jan.schmedes@exonmobil.com, azerilli@slb.com
Through the support of the SEG Research Committee

Geo-Informatics:  Integrated Data Mining and Fusion of Diverse Geoscience Data Sets
Organizers: Matthias Imhof, Long Jin, and Randy Keller
E-mail Contact: matthias.imhof@exxonmobil.com
Through the support of the SEG Research Committee

3D VSP - Recent Trends and the Road Ahead
Organizers: Jitendra Gulati, Denis Kiyashchenko, and Arthur Cheng
E-mail Contact: jgulati@slb.com  
Through the support of the SEG Research Committee 

Subsea Technologies and Seafloor Property Characterization
Organizers: Hugues Djikpesse and Kelly Wrobel
E-mail Contact: hdjikpesse@slb.com
Through the support of the SEG Research Committee

Quo Vadis Interpretation in Mining Geophysics?
Organizers: Mark Shore and Ken Witherly 
E-mail Contact: mark.shore@rogers.com
Through the support of the SEG Mining Committee

Mapping the Moho: Integrations and Implications
Organizers: Tim Grow and Dr. Rao Yalamanchili
E-mail Contact: tgrow@hess.com
Through the support of the SEG Gravity and Magnetics Committee